Current views: November

I often forget how close we are to Thanksgiving and Christmas because I’m still able to walk Rufio wearing a light jacket. These pretty 70-degree days are definitely throwing off my internal clock. Speaking of Rufio, I feel like we’ve really turned a corner with him in terms of training – he slept through the night for the first time, he’s eating more, and we taught him how to sit and lay down πŸ™‚ This month also marked the first time I had to leave him to go on a business trip, and I worried about my little baby. Good thing our dog walker texts photo updates every day!

This year, we’ll be staying down south for Thanksgiving and having a “Friends-giving,” and I’m looking forward to the 4-day weekend to relax and cheer on the Panthers with my two boys. However, we’re already counting down to Christmas (I may or may not have started perusing the Christmas movies on Netflix) when we’ll be heading home to New York.

Here’s what we’ve been up to this past month:

How to lose a guy in 10 days

My new nameplate at work–current theme is favorite movies. “It’s a Chinese Crested!”

Hard Cider VBGB

Big Jenga and hard cider at VBGB

Duck Donuts Charlotte

Duck Donuts 😍 FYI chocolate icing with coconut is the BEST

Bichpoo raincoat

Rufio sporting his new raincoat, which lately, he has been wearing A LOT

Chalotte

A little reminder in our print room πŸ˜‰

Dallas TX

A snap of Downtown Dallas from my last trip for work

PR

Delivering an award to the Mayor’s office in Dallas for our #client

Construction site PR

Life’s tough, get a helmet!

SWAG bags

Handing out SWAG bags at our #client event in Dallas

Tacos Dallas TX

The yummiest brisket taco from a food truck in Dallas

Leave a Reply

