Current views: December

I, for one, am so glad that my travel season is over. I needed this time at home to heal & recharge. Only eight more work days left until our very extended Christmas break. Because of the way our holiday schedules and PTO worked out, we’re able to take off a full two weeks. Next weekend we’ll be piling in the car with Rufio and making the 12-hour trek up to New York and we can’t wait to see our families & friends. They haven’t met Rufio yet!

I am a little nervous about taking our puppy on a 12-hour car trip (he doesn’t like the car very much) but I discovered these Blue Tranquility treats and I figure they’re worth a try. Anyone else have tips or tricks for surviving a long car ride with pets?

I will say, I don’t miss December in upstate New York. It is GORGEOUS here in Charlotte – the sky is actually blue! I’m wishing for a white Christmas, but after that I’ll be happy to come back home to the south ❤️

Here’s what we’ve been up to this past month:

IMG_5001

Celebrating this little mama-to-be at her baby shower in the 518

IMG_4979

Pretty centerpieces my mom & I put together for the baby shower

IMG_5032

Rufio blending in with the scenery

IMG_5024

Pretty views on my walk home from work

IMG_5044

My go-to snack during Panthers games – cream cheese & red pepper jelly on Ritz crackers

IMG_5086

That time the groomer gave Rufio a blow out 😂

IMG_5060

FINALLY saw Motion City Soundtrack live & they closed with “The Future Freaks Me Out” 😍

IMG_5097

Getting in the holiday spirit ☃️🎄

IMG_5091

That tree skirt lasted about a day before Rufio took it as his own

IMG_5113

This is mid-December in Charlotte☀️

IMG_5116

Took Rufio on an adventure to Little Sugar Creek Greenway 🌾

IMG_5123

& ended the day in Freedom Park 🌳

Leave a comment